Homecoming 2013 at Vermont Law School

VLS "IN URBE ET ORBE" ON JUNE 6

On the week of June 6th, over 300 VLS graduates, along with dozens more faculty, staff, students, admitted students, and friends, gathered together around the world to celebrate Vermont Law School and each other!

Our alumni planned events in 23 locations, including Las Vegas, Juneau, France, and Bulgaria (see full list below)! Many thanks to all of our event hosts and participants.

 

Location

Venue

Alumni Contact

Register

Albany, NY

 Normanside Country Club 
 150 Salisbury Rd. 
 Delmar, NY 12054

Brian Lusignan '10
blusignan@gmail.com 

Jaclyn Brilling '79
brillingj@gmail.com

Register now!

 

Boston, MA

 **Special Guest: Associate Vice President 

Mary Welz** 

Forum
755 Boylston St.
Boston, MA 02116 

Franz Lepionka '02

flepionka@masatlaw.com

Register now!

Charlotte, NC

 

 Sir Edmond Halley's
 4151 Park Rd.
 Charlotte, NC 28209 

Spencer Hanes '04
spencer.hanes@duke-energy.com 

Dustin Taylor '04
adtaylor3@gmail.com 

Lee Knight Caffery'05
lkcaffery@gmail.com

Register now!

Concord, NH


Home of Arnie Arnesen'81
Dinner and Drinks
15 Rumford St. 
Concord, NH 03301

5:30-7:30 PM

Amy Manzelli '05

manzelli@nhlandlaw.com

Jason Reimers '05
reimers@nhlandlaw.com
 

Arnie Arnesen '81
nharnie@gmail.com

Register now!

Jeneau, AK

 Pot Luck and Cocktails!
517 Saint Anns Ave
Douglas, AK 99824

5:15-7:30 PM

Liz (Johnston) Smith '10
lizjohnston27@gmail.com 

Register now!

Harrisburg, PA

 The Federal Tap House
 234 N. Second Street
 Harrisburg, PA 17101

5:00-7:00 PM

Liz Nolan '08
elnolan@pa.gov

Joel Burcat '80
jburcat@saul.com

Register now!

Jackson, WY

BIN 22
200 West Broadway
Jackson, WY 83001

Alison Floyd '11
maryalisonfloyd@gmail.com

Register now!

 

Las Vegas, NV 

 First Friday, Downtown Las Vegas
A monthly outdoor event centered around 
the Arts District at Casino Center
and Charleston Boulevard

Ruth White '12
ruthhannahwhite@gmail.com 

Blake Johnson '12
archimedesblake@gmail.com

Register Now!


Montpelier, VT

**Special Guest: Vice President 
for External Relations Cheryl Hanna** 

 NECI
56 College St.
Montpelier, VT 05602

Brian Martin '10 
brian.e.j.martin@gmail.com

Register Now!

Nashville, TN

Pub 5

Downtown Nashville TN
104 5th Avenue South
Nashville, TN

5:00-7:00 PM

Ed Callaway '93

ed.callaway@wallerlaw.com

Chris Hayes '08

Chris.Hayes@wallerlaw.com

Register Now!

NYC, NY

 **Event is on Wednesday, 6/4!** 

Henry's Rooftop Bar
Roger Smith Hotel
16th Floor
501 Lexington Ave
(Between 47th St. & 48th St.)
NYC, NY

Lauren Isaacoff '08
lauren.isaacoff@gmail.com

Douglas Ebeling '97
debeling@gmail.com

Register Now!

 

Paris, France

Le Bombardier
2 Place du Pantheon
5e Arrondissement
Paris, FR 75005

8:30 PM

Romain Picard '13
romainpicard@vermontlaw.edu

Register Now!

 

Pittsburgh, PA

 Pittsburgh Pirates v. Milwaukee Brewers
 at PNC Park, Pittsburgh Pennsylvania
10 Tickets available for $5 each!
Limit of 2 per person.

Game time 7:05 PM

Danielle Stump '11
danielle.stump@gmail.com

Register Now!

 

Portland, OR

 Oregon Public House
700 NE Dekum Street
Portland, OR 97211

Kellie Furr '12
kellie.furr@gmail.com

 

Register Now!

Raleigh, NC

 

 Tyler's Restaurant and Taproom
18 Seaboard Ave #15
Raleigh, NC 27717

5:30-7:30 PM

Hugh Bailey '06
whughbailey@icloud.com

Heather S. Kennealy '02
hskennealy@yahoo.com

Register Now!

 

San Francisco, CA 

Roe Restaurant
651 Howard St. 
San Francisco, CA 94105

5:00-8:00 PM

Janice Chan '11
janiceyeechan@gmail.com

Sahiti Karempudi '11
sahiti.karempudi@gmail.com

Register now!

 

Seattle, WA

 Paddy Coyne's Irish Pub
 Pier 70
 2801 Alaskan Way #103
 Seattle, WA 98121

5:00-8:00 PM
Join our Facebook Page!

Chase Van Gorder '84
chase@millenicom.com

Erin J. Wyatt '12
erinjwyatt@gmail.com

Meredith Crafton '12
merecrafton@gmail.com

Register Now!

 

Sofia, Bulgaria

Home of Andy de la Rocha '90
Aristokrat Compoud #4A
Dragalevtski, Sofia

Andy de la Rocha
delarochaCA@state.gov

Register Now!

 

Steamboat Springs, CO

Aurum Food & Wine
811 Yampa Street
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Matthew Tjosvold '09
mtjosvold@gmail.com 

Register Now!

Washington, DC

 **Annual Rooftop Reception,
 set for Thursday 6/5!**

Special Guests: President and Dean Marc Mihaly,
Gil Kujovich, and Jackie Gardina 

 Morgan Lewis
 1111 Pennsylvania Ave., NW
 Washington, DC 20004 

Jami Westerhold '08

jwesterhold@gmail.com 

Register Now!

You are not logged in to vlsConnect.
Sign in or sign up now.