Alumni in SoRo Pub

Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe / Law for the Community and the World

Vermont Law School has over 8,000 alumni who are living and working all around the world. The Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe event was organized to demonstrate how vast our alumni community is. On Thursday, September 14, 2017, we aim to have thirty events around the country and the world, celebrating the bonds that make us the Vermont Law School community.

The idea is that the multiple events held on the same date will connect our communities and create a visual representation of the web made by our alumni. Over twenty alumni events were organized on the "6-6" events in 2013 and 2014 and 27 in 2016; this year we’ve set a goal to organize thirty! Help us reach our goal! Join this movement by organizing an alumni event in your area. Event locations will soon be posted to this webpage. If you are interested in setting up an event, please email us at alumni@vermontlaw.edu.

Our office can support these alumni events by:

  • Organizing event venue and logistics
  • Managing publicity
  • Taking in event registrations
  • Organizing name tags and VLS swag
  • Providing a budget for food and non-alcoholic beverages

Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe Events

On September 14, 2017, VLS graduates will gather with dozens of faculty, staff, students, admitted students, and friends around the world to celebrate Vermont Law School and each other.

Our alumni are planning events in the locations that will be listed below. Be sure to check back on this page, and register at the location closest (or most appealing) to you!

 Register Now

  Location  

  Venue  

  Time
  (regional)

  Alumni Contact  

  Register  

Anchorage, AK
King Street Brewing Co.
7924 King Street
Anchorage, AK 99518 
6:00-8:00 PM 
Christina Hendrickson '02
christina.cope@gmail.com
Michelle Sinnott '13
michelle.d.sinnott@gmail.com
 Register Now
Albany, NY
 Normanside Country Club
 150 Salisbury Road 
 Delmar, NY 12054
 6:00 PM 
 Jackie Brilling '79
brillingj@gmail.com
 Register Now
Albuquerque, NM
Hotel Andaluz
125 2nd Street NW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
5:30-7:30 PM
Leif Rasmussen '17
leif.c.rasmussen@gmail.com
Register Now
Atlanta, GA
TAP
1180 Peachtree Street NE
Atlanta, GA 30309
6:00-7:30 PM
Adam Sowatzka
asowatzka@kslaw.com
Register Now
Boston, MA 
 The Kinsale
2 Center Plaza
Boston, MA 02108
5:30-7:30 PM 
 Adam Sherwin '10
adam@sherwinlawfirm.com
 Register Now
Cottonwood Heights, UT
The Porcupine Pub & Grill
3698 Fort Union Blvd.
Cottonwood Heights, UT 84121
5:30-7:30 PM
Andrew Dressel '07
adressel929@hotmail.com
Register Now
Dallas, TX
RJ Mexican Cuisine
1701 North Market #102
Dallas, TX 75202
5:30-7:30 PM
Logan Harrell '17
logan.harrell14@gmail.com
Register Now
Denver, CO
Irish Snug
1201 E Colfax Ave #100
Denver, CO 80218
 5:30-8:30 PM 
 Bridgette Gallagher '11
g.bridgette@gmail.com
 Register Now
Hanover, NH
Skinny Pancake
3 Lebanon Street
Hanover, NH 03755
5:30-7:30 PM
Rick Johnson '97
richard.a.johnson6@gmail.com
Register Now
Minneapolis, MN
W.A. Frost
374 Selby Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55102
 5:00-8:00 PM 
Emily Slagle '12
emily.slagle@thomsonreuters.com
Register Now
Montpelier, VT
Beau Butchery
207 Barre Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
7:30-10:00 PM
Mark Sciarrotta '96
msciarrotta@velco.com
Samara Anderson '03
anderson_samara@yahoo.com
Register Now
Nashville, TN
Pinewood Social
33 Peabody Street
Nashville, TN 37210
4:30-7:00 PM
Chris Hayes '08
chris.hayes@wallerlaw.com
Edward Callaway '93
ed.callaway@wallerlaw.com
Register Now
New York City, NY
Friend of a Farmer
76 Montague St.
Brooklyn, NY 11201
 6:00-8:00 PM 
Taylor Smith '14
taylorcarriersmith@gmail.com
Caroline Fisher-O'Neill '04
fishercarolina@yahoo.com
Register Now
Philadelphia, PA
Uptown Beer Garden
1735 Market St
Philadelphia, PA 
5:30-7:30 PM
Rick Vanderslice '01
rlv@vanderslicelaw.com
Lauren Isaacoff '08
lauren.isaacoff@gmail.com
Register Now 
Phoenix, AZ
Pedal Hause Brewery
730 S. Mill Ave. #102
Tempe, AZ 85281
 5:30-7:30 PM 
Mollie Roth '96
mollie.roth@pgxconsulting.com
Register Now
  Portland, ME
 Mash Tun
29 Wharf Street
Portland, ME 04101
5:30-7:30 PM 
 Ben Leoni '11
ben_leoni@hotmail.com
 Patrick Marass '17
patrickmarass@vermontlaw.edu
 Register Now
Portland, OR
Kells Brew Pub
210 NW 21st Ave
Portland, OR 97210
6:00-8:00 PM
Maureen Hodson '07
Register Now
Portsmouth, NH
Two Ceres St.
2 Ceres St.
Portsmouth, NH 03801
5:30-8:30 PM
Meg Munsey '05
megmunsey@gmail.com
Jason Gregoire '10
jay.gregoire@gmail.com
 Register Now
Raleigh, NC
Lynnwood Brewing
1053 E. Whitaker Mill Rd.
Raleigh, NC 27604
5:30-7:30 PM
Hugh Bailey '06
whughbailey@icloud.com
Register Now
San Francisco, CA
Dirty Water
1355 Market Street
San Francisco, CA 94103
5:30-8:30 PM
Ian Peterson '16
reiss08@gmail.com
Register Now
Seattle, WA
Elysian Brewing
1221 E Pike St
Seattle, WA 98122
5:30-7:30 PM
Jeremy Walker '15
walkerjb125@gmail.com
Register Now
Shreveport, LA
 Marilyn's Place
4041 Fern Ave.
Shreveport, LA 71105
5:30-7:30 PM 
 Charles Holoubek '01
charles@davisandbujold.com
 Register Now
Washington, D.C.
Eighteenth Street Lounge
1212 18th St. NW
Washington, D.C. 20036
6:00-8:00 PM
DC VLSAA
dcvlsaa@gmail.com
Register Now

Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe global event

Not yet logged in on vlsConnect?

Access our jobs board, alumni directory, and your giving history through secure registration and login. Share your professional news with us so we can promote you and your accomplishments. Join our online alumni community!

 

 

Register for vlsConnect button

 

Log in to vlsConnect button