Alumni in SoRo Pub

Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe / Law for the Community and the World

Vermont Law School has over 8,000 alumni who are living and working all around the world. The Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe event was organized to demonstrate how vast our alumni community is. On Thursday, October 11, 2018, we aim to have thirty events around the country and the world, celebrating the bonds that make us the Vermont Law School community.

The idea is that the multiple events held on the same date will connect our communities and create a visual representation of the web made by our alumni. Join this movement by organizing an alumni event in your area. Event locations will soon be posted to this webpage. If you are interested in setting up an event, please email us at alumni@vermontlaw.edu.

Our office can support these alumni events by:

  • Organizing event venue and logistics
  • Managing publicity
  • Taking in event registrations
  • Organizing name tags and VLS swag
  • Providing a budget for food and non-alcoholic beverages

Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe Events

On October 11, 2018, VLS graduates will gather with dozens of faculty, staff, students, admitted students, and friends around the world to celebrate Vermont Law School and each other.

Our alumni are planning events in the locations that will be listed below. Be sure to check back on this page, and register at the location closest (or most appealing) to you!

  Location  

  Venue  

  Time
  (regional)

  Alumni Contact  

  Register  

Anchorage, AK
King Street Brewery
Third Floor 9050 King Street
Anchorage, AK 95515
6 p.m.
Christina Hendrickson '02
christina.cope@gmail.com
 Register here
Albany, NY
 Normanside Country Club
150 Salisbury Road
Delmar, NY 12054
6 p.m.
 Jackie Brilling '79
brillingj@gmail.com
 Register here
Atlanta, GA
Establishment
1197 Peachtree St. NE #517
Atlanta, GA 30305
6 p.m.
Adam Sowatzka '97
asowatzka@kslaw.com
Register here
Austin, TX
Easy Tiger
709 E. 6th Street
Austin, TX 78701
5 p.m.
Sarah Munger '18
sarahnellmunger@gmail.com
Register here
Boston, MA 
The Kinsale
2 Center Plaza
Boston, MA 02108
5:30 p.m.
 Adam Sherwin '10
adam@sherwinlawfirm.com
Register here
Charlotte, NC
Olde Mecklenburg Brewery
41 Yancey Road
Charlotte, NC 28217
5:30 p.m.
Dustin Taylor '04
adtaylor3@gmail.com
Register here
Denver, CO
First Draft
1309 26th Street
Denver, CO 80205
5:30 p.m.
Ashley Geary '14
ashley.anna.geary@gmail.com
Register here
Honolulu, HI
Elks Lodge
2933 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
12 p.m.
Tatyana Cerullo '00
John Choi '95
tc.law.lllc@gmail.com
Register here
Los Angeles, CA
Nareg Aghjayan's Home
6:30 p.m.
Nareg Aghjayan '16
nareg.aghjayan@gmail.com
Register here
Manchester, NH
Campo Enoteca
969 Elm Street
Manchester, NH 03101
5:30 p.m.
Meg Munsey '05
megmunsey@gmail.com
Jason Gregoire '10
jay.gregoire@gmail.com
Register here
Nashville, TN
Ellington's
401 Union St. 4th Floor
Nashville, TN 37219
4:30 p.m.
Ed Callaway '93
ed.callaway@wallerlaw.com
Register here
  New York, NY
 Croton Reservoir Tavern
108 West 40th Street
New York, NY 10018
6 p.m. 
 Caroline Fisher-O'Neill '04
fishercarolina@yahoo.com
 Taylor Smith '14
taylorcarriersmith@gmail.com
 Register here
Paris, France
Hoppy Corner
34 Rue des Petits Carreaux
75002 Paris, France
 8 p.m.
Gretchen Oldham '09
goldham@cgsh.com
Register here
Philadelphia, PA
Smokin' Betty's
116 South 11th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19107
5:30 p.m.
Rick Vanderslice '01
rlv@vanderslicelaw.com
Lauren Isaacoff '08
lauren.isaacoff@gmail.com
Register here
Portland, ME
Mash Tun
29 Wharf Street
Portland, ME 04101
5:30 p.m.
Ben Leoni '11
ben_leoni@hotmail.com
Patrick Marass '17
patrick.marass@gmail.com
Register here
Portland, OR
Seasons and Regions Seafood Grill
6660 SW Capitol Highway
Portland, OR 97219
5:30 p.m.
Maureen Hodson '07
maureenbhodson@gmail.com
Register here
Raleigh, NC
Lynnwood Brewing Concern
1053 E. Whitaker Mill Road
Raleigh, NC 27604
5:30 p.m.
Hugh Bailey '06
whughbailey@icloud.com
Register here
Ridgewood, NJ
Steel Wheel Tavern
51 North Broad Street
Ridgewood, NJ 07451
5:30 p.m.
Carolina Curbelo '05
carolina.curbelo@curbelolaw.com
Register here
San Francisco, CA
Sir Francis Drake Starlight Room
450 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102
6 p.m.
Ian Peterson '16
reiss08@gmail.com
Register here
Seattle, WA
Elysian Capitol Hill Brewery
1221 E. Pike St.
Seattle, WA 98122
5:30 p.m.
Jeremy Walker JD'15
walkerjb125@gmail.com
Register here
Shreveport, LA
Marilynn's Place
4041 Fern Ave
Shreveport, LA 71105
8 p.m.
Charles Holoubek '01
charles@davisandbujold.com
Register here
Somerville, NJ
Project P.U.B.
41 N. Bridge Street
Somerville, NJ 08876
7 p.m.
Michael Gan '16
cmgboy@msn.com
Catlin Davis '17
catiedavis.cd@gmail.com
Register here
St. Paul, MN
Pazzaluna
360 St. Peter Street
St. Paul, MN 55102
4:30 p.m.
Emily Slagle '12
emily.slagle@thomsonreuters.com
Register here
Stowe, VT
Idletyme Brewing Company
1859 Mountain Rd.
7 p.m.
Melissa Harwood '12
mharwood@vermontlaw.edu
Register here
Tampa, FL
Patio
421 South Macdill Avenue
Tampa, FL 33609 
4:30 p.m.
Hugh Marthinsen '94
hhm1964@gmail.com
Register here
Washington, DC
Wunder Garten
1101 1st St. NE
Washington, DC 20002
6:30 p.m.
Mark Seltzer '08
seltzer.mark@gmail.com
Register here
White River Junction, VT
Trail Break Taps and Tacos
129 South Main Street
White River Junction, VT 05001
5:30 p.m.
Rick Johnson '97
richard.a.johnson6@gmail.com
Register here
Wichita, KS
Wichita Brewing Company
535 N. Woodlawn Street
Wichita, KS 67208
5:30 p.m.
Heather Bowman '98
heather.bowman@kochps.com
Register here

 

Lex Pro Urbe et Orbe VLS alumni global event

 

 Make a Gift to VLS

Not yet logged in on vlsConnect?

Access our jobs board, alumni directory, and your giving history through secure registration and login. Share your professional news with us so we can promote you and your accomplishments. Join our online alumni community!

 

 

Register for vlsConnect button

 

Log in to vlsConnect button