VLSAA banner

VLSAA Master's Committee

The Vermont Law School Alumni Association (VLSAA) Master's Committee is comprised of committee members who receieved a master's degree at VLS. The VLSAA President and Vice President also serve on the committee. The committee's goals work to address current students, mentorship, and community. For many of us, graduating from VLS with a master's degree was a watershed moment and we want others to be able to share that same experience and feel a great sense of connectedness to the VLS family as a whole.

This is your committee – help us help you. We have room on the Master's Committee for enthusiastic and energized alumni who want to make a difference. Be sure to let us know if you wish to actively participate. The more voices we have, the stronger we will be.

Master's Committee


Josh Barber
Josh Barber MERL'18
Karen Blakelock MELP'20
Student Liaison Bio
Brenda Brickhouse MERL'18                    BIO
Jackie Brilling
Jaclyn Brilling JD'79

Monica Collins MSEL'03
Helene Combes
Helene LJ Combes MELP'16

Johanna De Graffenreid MELP'15

Sandy Hauserman MSL'94
Bill Hayes LLM'12
Bill Hayes LLM'12
Sarah Jackson
Sarah Jackson MSEL'03
Patrick Kennedy
Patrick Kennedy JD'93 (ex officio member)
Susan Lacoste DLC
Susan Lacoste MSEL'03
Alicia Nevaquaya spotlight
Alicia Nevaquaya MSEL'08 
Lisa Phipps
Lisa Phipps MSEL'99
Jason Reott
Jason Reott MELP'15

Whitney Shields MFALP'18
Christopher Smith
Christopher Smith JD '14 (ex officio member)



To contact the Committee with questions, suggestions of possible new Committee initiatives, and learn how you can participate in Committee projects, please email alumni@vermontlaw.edu.


Not yet logged in on vlsConnect?

Access our jobs board, alumni directory, and your giving history through secure registration and login. Share your professional news with us so we can promote you and your accomplishments. Join our online alumni community!



Register for vlsConnect button


Log in to vlsConnect button



 Make a Gift to VLS