Giving 2014 banner VLS

Dean's Leadership Committee     Leaders' Circle logo 2014

The Dean’s Leadership Committee (DLC) is an enthusiastic force of alumni, parents, and trustees, inviting their classmates and peers to join the Vermont Law School Leaders’ Circle. The DLC is helping VLS build participation in the Leaders’ Circle and reach its goal of 200 members by June 30, 2015. Leaders’ Circle members make a commitment to give $1000/year for 5 years, or $83.33/month and provide Vermont Law School with a reliable foundation of support, year after year.

When you’re a Vermont Law School Leaders’ Circle member, you are directly contributing to VLS’s most important programs and initiatives. By supporting VLS with a leadership gift, you help us:

  • Provide an incredible $7M in student scholarship aid every year!
  • Fund critical student services like the Academic Success Program, the Experiential Advocacy Program (formerly GPP), career services, and admissions, and financial aid.
  • Ensure that our technology meets the needs of students, faculty, and staff in a rapidly changing technological environment.
  • Provide opportunities for students through internships and externships, symposiums and lecture series, networking events and career panels.
«« Back to Leaders' Circle page

Dean's Leadership Committee Members

Rick Shafer DLC

Rick Shafer, Trustee, DLC Committee Chair
rshafer@greenlakeassociates.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mary Welz DLC

Mary Welz, Vice President for Advancement
Phone: 802-831-1079 / Cell: 802-585-0614 / mwelz@vermontlaw.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Abby Armstrong DLC

Abby Armstrong ’84, Director of Career Services
aarmstrong@vermontlaw.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jackie Brilling DLC

Jackie Brilling ’79, VLSAA Board Member
Retired, Public Service Commission, State of New York
brillingj@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lisa Campion DLC

Lisa Campion ’11, VLSAA Board Member
Attorney, Martin & Associates
lisa@martinassociateslaw.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jason Hutt DLC

Jason Hutt ’98, Alumni Trustee
Partner, Bracewell & Giuliani
jason.hutt@bgllp.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Susan Lacoste DLC

Susan Lacoste MSEL’03 P’11, Masters Alumni Group
Retired
susan_lacoste@hotmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

Christian Pedersen DLC

Christian Pedersen ’99
Senior Executive/General Counsel, Kirk Family of Companies
cpedersen@kirkdevelopment.com

Not yet logged in on vlsConnect?

Access our jobs board, alumni directory, and your giving history through secure registration and login. Share your professional news with us so we can promote you and your accomplishments. Join our online alumni community!

 

 

Register for vlsConnect button

 

Log in to vlsConnect button

 

Interested in joining the Dean's Leadership Committee?

Contact Mary Welz at 802-831-1079 / mwelz@vermontlaw.edu

 

<< << See all Leaders' Circle members 

 

| View the Report of Giving